Delhi Election Results 2020: AAP leads on 22 seats, BJP on 14


AAP's Atishi from Kalkaji has also bagged the seat with over 11,000 votes defeating BJP's Dharmabir Singh.

The counting of votes for Delhi Assembly polls will begin from 8 AM on Tuesday and early trends will emerge within couple of hours.

"In Delhi, people have approved of the work done by Mr Kejriwal's government".

Also, research by political scientists Rahul Verma and Pranav Gupta shows that when it comes to Delhi, the BJP has always gained impressively in general elections - 46% of the popular vote in 2014 and 56% of the vote in 2019.

Thus, Sisodia has now secured a hat-trick with a third win from the Patparganj assembly seat.

As much as 62.59 per cent voter turnout was recorded in Delhi on February 8, when the elections were held in a single-phase in Delhi.

Virus deaths in China rise to 360, exceeding SARS mainland toll
After two confirmed Novel Coronavirus cases in Kerala, a third case has been confirmed in the state, state Health Minister K.K. Any returning USA citizen who spent time in Hubei province (where the virus originated) in the last 14 days.

Shaheen Bagh has become the epicentre of protest against the Citizenship (Amendment Act) where women with young children have been on a sit-in protest for almost two months. The BJP emerged victorious in the remaining eight seats, getting 38.51 per cent of the total votes.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi's federal ruling party conceded defeat in a hard-fought state election for control of India's capital Delhi, the most significant test of his popularity after his religion-based citizenship law led to widespread protests across the country.

AAP has managed to consolidate its support in these areas in these polls, with party candidates leading in Narela, Burari, Badli, Rithala, Sultanpur Majra, Deoli, Ambedkar Nagar and Sangam Vihar along with areas in northeast Delhi. "However, I will wait for the results before commenting further", he said.

The results of the crucial, high-stakes election to the 70-member Delhi Assembly will be declared today.

Though BJP's campaign focused on national security issues, the AAP mainly focused on its achievements in the fields of education, healthcare and infrastructure. "We have resolved to revive and rebuild the party", Congress' chief spokesperson Randeep Surjewala said at a press conference.

BJP President J.P. Nadda congratulated Kejriwal and his party and said the BJP would "play a constructive role of opposition.' Local BJP leader Manoj Tewari denied the AAP charge that his party had tried to create a Hindu-Muslim divide during the elections".